To Bone Or Not To Bone…

Had an interesting last half of the day yesterday. Was working at HAP at the cook and new girl, I’m going to call her WWJD, was working and that was ok with me, she had found my phone the other day and put it in my box and she is very excited that were both starting UAA in the fall AND without me even realising what she was talking about, she went on her break and brought me back some pizza! I was like aww what a sweetheart! Total prude christian girl but as long as she doesn’t push to many morals on me, I can overlook it. Anyway, she is also really really pretty, really exotic looking and great hair and just really pretty. So, really cute football (UK football not US football) guy has come back to work this season and was at the cook (totally did not recognise him at first which was hella embarrassing) and WWJD had mentioned this totally hot guy that was working with us (I came in later to the cook then they did) and how she already really liked him and course it turned out to be football boy. So course we know each other and were bantering back and forth and then he had to go and WWJD was totally jealous! She was like ohhh he kept talking to youuu, I’m never going to get a look-in, hes totally in to youu and you’re sooo pretty, I can’t compete with that! And I’m looking at her like are you fucking crazy?? I look moderately ok at the best of times but I’ve already been up since 6 and been at job1 all day and now I’m here dragging my tired self all over the show, you are stunning and also within his age range! But she wasn’t having it, she was honestly thinking that she couldn’t compete with me. AS IF! So that was kind of jokes. It makes me feel bad for her cause her self esteem must be like rock bottom to think I had one up over her. And then I get home and look at my phone and I have the most random txt from soldier boy ‘so I’ve come to the conclusion that you are one of the most interesting chicks that I know’. Umm ok? ‘Aha whys that?’. ‘your style, the way you act and talk, the way you perceive things. it intrigues me’. By now I’m like, dude is just buttering me up for a shag cause hes back for leave next week. ‘Pfft you just like me cause I talk funny’. ‘Your accent is a turn, I won’t lie. but you’re pretty and have a brain which are 2 big pluses in my book. And you are your own person. I don’t think I’ve ever met someone like you’. ‘Uh Cheers, night’. Yeah, I handled that real smoothly. I dunno, this is a guy who was at first really keen and then interest like died off. Then heard from him randomly again where he was telling me about his recent one night stand. Ooookay, definitely not interested then. And then the other day had another random day of txting where he was saying ‘so am I actually going to get to hang out with you when I’m back’ (aha I was totally all oh yeah you’re home for leave soon baha) and telling me about how when he gets out of the army in October, he’s going to take off for a while and then come back and fish for a season, work a bit and then start school next year. Basically saying yeah I’m not really going to be around at all. I said maybe. Which brings us up to the newest round of randomness.  So I’m confused I suppose. He tells me about girls hes shagged, he tells me hes not going to be around for ages, hes said to me before that he just wants to do his own thing but then he says things like the above and how when he likes a girl all his focus is on her and how he never has girls over to his (oh yeah that was the other thing, he said how he needed to get his own place when he gets back cause taking girls back to his dads place just wouldn’t work) so I’m just like make up your mind! Either you’re a typical young guy who doesn’t want to be tied down and likes to play around or you’re interested in me. Either way I don’t really give a flying shit so give it up. Yeah, I will probably sleep with you cause its been an age and I need to get laid. But do I want anything more? No. So stop trying to tell me things you’ve told girls in the past to get in their thongs. Its not needed and just confuses me. Unless I’m being totally cynical and maybe he really does feel like that. Its just very unlikely. Then look at ex mr chop. He to was a young twentysomething guy who was ‘intrigued’ by me. Which ultimately means a young guy who will go after someone and then realise hey, I don’t actually want anything serious, see ya.

Definitely still jaded then

Leave a Reply

