Jokesss

Aha, so was stressing about the whole cinema job thing but I’ve really wanted to show that I am being an adult and thinking about whats important so kept it and told them about my availability changes but didn’t quit, just said I could do fri-sat. Ok they said but then didn’t schedule me for last week and then today I get home and there’s a nice little letter firing me. Jokes! So now I get off of the second job thing scot free instead of just quitting and pissing dad and Kim off. Very happy course of events.

Job as Associate Editor is still great. Yeah, its a bit stressful having to juggle allll the different parts of my job plus all the bits of the Office Manager, plus being the go-to girl for everyone else and its even worse when I’m all fluey but its a good kind of stressful. The kind where you know you’re achieving something and are proud of it. I caught a massive printing error that saved the company thousands, I’ve booked signings for a book none of the sales people can shift, I’ve managed to navigate myself around bloody Indesign (bloody Indesign!! I never thought I’d see the day!). I’m proving to myself that I’m not a fuck up! That’s probably the best thing of all; I’m starting to feel like the good me again. The one who people are proud of, the fun one, the one who wants to jump around the house. I’m not saying I’m not massively tired at the end of the work day and can be a bit snappy and I’m not saying that I don’t get a bit flustered when the work is piling up a bit but I’m not going to pressure myself in to being perfect yet. I’m just taking it as it comes right now.

It’s just nice to be recognising some of me again

Leave a Reply

