Forgotten Who I Am…

I am a girl who wants to be able to love both her parents

I am a girl with some of the best friends a person could have

I am a girl with the most amazing and special soul sister a person could ever wish for

I am a girl lucky enough to have known true love

I am a girl who loves to read

I am a girl who loves music, loves to go dancing, loves gigs and festivals

I am a girl who is comfortable about the subject of sex

I am a girl who loves to listen and give advice if I can

I am a girl who is fiercely protective over my friends

I am a girl who loves amusement parks and scary rides

I am a girl who loves baileys

I am a girl who loves bournemouth, london and new york

I am a girl who loves movies, movie nights and snuggling up to scary movies

I am a girl who loves my Jewish heritage and wishes I could celebrate it more often

I am a girl who hides my real feelings and intentions

I am a girl often misunderstood because of this

I am a girl whose mother thinks is extremely selfish

I am a girl who has spent a lifetime trying to protect my mum without her knowing, often choosing her happiness over my own

I am a girl who has spent a lifetime defending my mum even when I think she’s wrong

I am a girl who has had to hide my feelings for my dad and hurt him in the process

I am a girl who has always been torn in two directions

I am a girl who felt it was my responsibility to be the strong one and not burden anyone with my problems

I am a girl who is now suffering because of that

I am a girl who is lost

I am a girl with no clue about the future

But ultimately, I am a girl who is working on coming back 🙂

Leave a Reply

