7 Months To The Day

So apparently it’s been exactly 7 months since ex mr chop left. Its been nearly the same amount of time that we were together in our brief but star burst blinding relationship. I can now think about him and even say his name without my heart sighing. Back when he first left I couldn’t even hear the barest whisper of his name without feeling like I was dying inside; I swear every single part of me ached and hurt and I thought I would never stop crying. Missing him was an actual physical pain, my hands didn’t stop shaking till november. I’ve gone through all the stages of grief; I couldn’t accept that it had happened for at least two weeks, I tried to get him to see sense, I was very sad for a long long time and a part of me is still sad but then I woke up one day and I could breathe for the first time in a long time and I realised I’d accepted it and moved on. I missed my friend and I’m sad that the friendship was lost but then he did all these stupid things to make me so angry and bewildered! Through everything I never actually got angry or mad at him until recently and now I pure think he’s a royal numpty. I still miss my friend but its like the person I miss is not the person who is there. The person I miss would never have said the things this horrible mean person did. The person I miss was one of the best people I ever knew and I’m sad he had to go away.

7 months. At first it seemed like time was going horrendously slow but thinking about it, its gone quite fast really. I can now look back at the hotels, alton towers, beach break, BBQ’s and all the other things and smile and think how nice it is to have these memories. But I still feel the loss of him

Leave a Reply

