Poem: Your desire

Trapped, unable to breathe, unable to see, I can only feel you,

Feel the ghost of your hands around my throat, squeezing me shut, taking my voice,

My free will, my opinions, my choice.

Suffocating, I can feel your desire suffocating me, surrounding me, clouding my vision,

It crawls across my skin and makes me tremble, makes me feel so lost.

All I asked for was time but your face tells me I have none,

All I asked for was time but your need is liquid fire down my throat,

And I choke.

Leave a Reply

