The Morning After

So went on the date with TV guy yesterday, went for a bit of lunch (he paid?!) and then went to the movie (again, he got the tickets?!), then came back to moo’s and lezzer’s where there was a mini gathering, lots of food.

Met up at moo and lezzer’s, walked to the bus. No real awkward silences (good times). Got in to town and went to costa to grab a quick lunch and hot drink (he paid which was so sweet), more chats. Went to the cinema, he paid for the tickets (again, sweet and unexpected seeing as he paid for lunch!). I got in the popcorn and drink. Again, still no really awkward moments, easy time chatting. Film was good (Avatar). No cinema hand holding or anything, I think because we had a massive drink in between us in the holder thing. Got out the film and he went in for the cuddle while walking thing, one awkward pause where we had nothing to really say (argh!). Got back to the house after stopping at asda (card is officially dead until student loan on monday) where a mini gathering started. Didn’t really spend much time together during that, felt a bit weird to me, I didn’t know how to act cause were not together but we had just spent the day together on a date so its not as if were like strangers. Plus I had accidently made a statement of us sort of being together by having a bit of a cuddle in front of Kelly (who of course made a comment of aww how was the date RIGHT IN FRONT OF HIM!!! AHHH!!).

And then the worst of the worst. When he went to leave we had the awkward moment in the hall where he set down his bag and I went in for a hug and then was going to maybe go in for a kiss but he went in for a kiss first so we had major miss-kiss and then he left and I actually nearly died from embarrassment! And I felt so bad cause I really was going to go in for a smooch (I think) and then it looked like I was just brushing him off.

Anyway.

Then today I got a text (well actually a phone call but missed it) asking me round his for dinner and a movie tomorrow night and he’s actually cooking my all time favorite meal; carbonara. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh! There is totally going to be some smooching or something and were going to be all alone and ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! Do I want to, do I not want to, is this right, is this not right??? I’m pretty sure I like him I just really don’t want to not be ready and then fuck anything (anyone) up!

Ergh, I’ll just see how it goes, take is slow and easy, hope that hes not just wanting more than that or just wanting a shag cause I don’t want to be in the awkward position of having to say no and enforce it. Especially as its all black ice outside and I won’t be able to make an easy escape!

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! Oh the pressures of a budding….romance??

Leave a Reply

