A Break In The Clouds

Met up with the aforementioned new guy, I’ll call him bob. Was fun to hang out with bob although seemed a little like he wasn’t really interested which in turn made me a little uninterested. Realised though had a really good night, getting ready with the girls was fun, getting drunk with them was fun, being out with them was fun and it hit me, I’m actually starting to enjoy single life. I haven’t been single in about 4 years and yes it is scary to be alone and not have someone to share the good and the bad with but its opened my eyes to the fact that I’m fine looking after me and I have these great fun mates who enjoy my company, not my supposedly fun boyfriend that I would hide behind. I’m enjoying doing what I want, when I want, eating what I want, watching what I want, getting shiz done in my own way in my own time and not feeling like I’m being constantly judged! Yes it can be lonely but who is going to want my company if even I can’t just be with myself sometimes?

Still miss him but I feel like I can breathe properly again

Leave a Reply

